Angeline’s Favorite Things

Here are a few of my favorite things to consider while you shop this Christmas season:

Erin Condren Life Planner

I’m not the first person to tell you about Erin Condren life planners, right?  Yes, they are a bit pricey.  But have you ever known someone to have an Erin Condren planner and not love it?  So be prepared, once you give in and buy one, you will want one every year.  I’m on my third one.  They are tweaked a bit each time with new features.  Now some of you might be wondering why anyone uses a paper planner in this technical day and age.  I used iCalendar on my iMac and iPhone for a couple of years but then Apple made some changes and I felt like I couldn’t get a good view on my day/week/month.  Plus my schedule got a bit more complicated once my older girls were pursuing different activities.  This life planner allows me to see all of their appointments and practices as well as my to-do lists and lots of notes all in one place.  I carry it with me into appointments and all meetings.  At home, it is either on my kitchen counter as I sift through the girls’ papers or at my desk while I’m working.

p1a0tctjb3gat1j7c1h51icsuu7

www.erincondren.com

And let’s be honest, I get to design it to fit MY personality each year and it is  just plain fun.  There are so many options to the cover and other accessories.  The picture above is similar to the one I have for 2016.  The phrase “bloom where you are planted” is a great summarization of what this blog is all about.   It’s just a little piece of happiness each day.  A very special friend is getting one of these planners for her birthday.  She is a busy mom and deserves to smile each time she reaches for her calendar.

Bath and Body Works Candles (again)

I wish I could make this list and not post about Bath and Body Works Candles, but that would be unfair.  So yes, you probably already know my love of candles, but they make great gifts at different price points!  Right now, my house smells like a Christmas Tree farm thanks to….

I bought these matching soap covers and candle holders for myself, but also for gifts.

IMG_5651

 

Minnetonka Moccasins

So two of my daughters have these  Minnetonka Moccasin Britt Trapper Slipper as well as myself, and the third would probably want them except that she is almost 13 and doesn’t want anything that her younger sisters and mom are wearing.  Just being honest, folks!  They are in fact called slippers.  But I see little difference between these “slippers” and moccasins that can be worn out and about, so guess what?  We wear these slippers out of the house.  They come in several fun colors including the blush pink and good old black.  This is the second pair for my gymnast daughter.  She wears these moccasins to and from gymnastic practices as they are quick to put on as well as warm and comfy.  Who wouldn’t want a cute pair of these for Christmas?  They do run small, is if you are a 1/2 size, you will want to buy the larger whole size.

shoes_ia53399

IMG_5647

 

Exploding Kittens Card Game

So the last favorite thing for this post is actually a card game called Exploding Kittens.  My husband bought this game for me as a joke but we started playing it as a family and it quickly became a favorite.  He originally bought it at Target but it can be found on amazon as well.  It is easy to play and fun for almost all ages.  Steve and I actually took this game on vacation with us and played it a couple of times.  Then for some dumb reason, it got packed in our carry on for our flight home.  Of course the one time that our bag needs to be searched, the first thing the security office pulls out is a box with the word “EXPLODING” on it.  Try explaining the concept of this game to someone who speaks English as a second language who’s main purpose is to search out explosives. HAHA.  It didn’t help that I could not stop laughing.  Good news, we did get to keep our game.  This would be a great gift for the game player that in your family or the neighborhood cat lady.  Not that I know anyone in the second category.

81Kb7Wv8fSL._SL1500_

 

So there you have some of my favorite things right now.  Happy Shopping!

angeline3

One thought on “Angeline’s Favorite Things

  1. Jane says:

    Thank you Angeline – I want those moccasins – I always buy my kids slippers for Christmas and these might be my new go to choice. Exploding kitten might have to try that too! Thanks for the suggestions

    Like

Leave a Reply

