These Are a Few of My Favorite Things (Kim Edition)

Can you believe Christmas music is already in full swing in the stores?  The holidays seem to approach faster each year as I get older and busier.  Well, with the holiday season just around the corner and black Friday deals every day of the week (out of control!), Angeline and I thought it would be fun to list some of our favorite things.  These would make great gifts because you know we have great taste. HA!  Well, we do have great taste ya know.  Here’s my top 5:

Give me some coffee
I’m not a coffee drinker people.  I hated the stuff up until about 5 yrs ago when I gave up my daily coca-cola in the afternoon.  I’m a coffee snob.  Offer me coffee and I will probably pass.  I have found that I don’t particularly enjoy coffee, but ironically I like espresso.  You think, well that’s crazy – it’s even stronger.  Well, even though it is stouter is has a much smoother taste.  I hate the bitterness of coffee.  Here are the two things I looooove every morning.
coffeecoffemate
The coffee is from Cost Plus World Market.  They have the best coffee for a really great price.  This 24oz bag of coffee beans is just $9.99.  Pair it with my delicious natural vanilla coffee mate (just has cream and sugar) and you got yourself a sweet yummy cup of joe!  Just ask my friend Tricia who I lured into the natural coffee mate….something about it makes the coffee taste so much better than most creamers.

Caffeine for my eyes
Apparently I can’t get enough caffeine in my coffee….because my next favorite thing is caffeine in my concealer.
It-Cosmetics-Bye-Bye-Under-Eye-Corrector
This stuff is Ah-mazing!  I have dark circles under my eyes and this stuff hides them all day long.  Plus it’s all natural ingredients AND anti-aging.  What more could a girl ask for?   You can buy at select Ulta stores or online at www.ulta.com.  It runs kinda high ($29) but has lasted me 6-9 months easy.

Oh Vera….
This Vera Bradley Hipster is perfect for anyone!  It’s not too big or too small.
hipster
It comes in various patterns but my fav is by far this black microfiber one.  These babies can be pricey online or in Vera Bradley stores – around $80!  However if you have a Vera Bradley outlet close by, you can get for around $36.  I almost didn’t buy this the day I found it but I am SO GLAD I did!

Mornings made easier
Angeline deserves the credit for my next favorite thing.  She showed this to me when I was visiting her in TX and I just knew I needed one.
griddleI
It’s the Calphalon Unison nonstick Griddle Pan.  You can buy at Bed, Bath and Beyond  for $50 (but remember you can use your 20% coupon) or anywhere else that sells Calphalon.  My mornings are so much easier cooking scrambled eggs – they don’t stick and the pan is SO easy to clean afterward.  This griddle will also cook 3 pancakes at one time.  This pan is a time saver!

Pizza, Pizza
This monster of an appliance is not for the faint of heart.  It’s huge people, but if you have the place to store it, it’s awesome.
breville
The Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker from Williams Sonoma perfectly cooks pizza on your countertop – freeing yourself from the agony of a hot kitchen with the blazing oven.  The crust on the pizza can’t be beat.  This appliance cooks pizzas like a brick oven – gaining temps of 650 degrees Fahrenheit!  My hubby bought it for me at a great price on sale last mothers day and we’ve been enjoying crispy pizza ever since.  Friday night is our pizza night and the majority of the time I make homemade pizza, so this was a great buy for us.  Not so much if you rarely make your own pizzas.

Curly Gals Unite!
Ok, I know I said I was listing 5 but once I got to the end I realized I HAD to share this one.  I have curly curly hair.  I straighten about half the time but when I wear it curly I had a hard time finding the right products.  I have finally found some that are great and I must share with my fellow curly gals.
curl leave in curl keeper
A friend told me about the Paul Mitchell full circle leave-in treatment.  I put this on first.  Then I follow with Curl Keeper (which I found through Birchbox – which is an AWESOME gift idea by the way). Then I let it air dry.  Neither of these products make my hair crunchy and they keep the frizz under control.  Highly recommend if you are curly – embrace the curls!

I could probably list more things but I will spare you.  Happy Shopping!  Stay tuned for Angeline’s favorite things….
kim4

2 thoughts on “These Are a Few of My Favorite Things (Kim Edition)

  1. Becca B. says:

    Thanks, Kim:) I need a new pan! I’m looking that one up. And you’re a coffee drinker now?!:) Ha! Blessings to you and yours. Love your blog:)

    Like

Leave a Reply

